Georgetown IL

banner

Latest News

IEPA/WATER/WASTEWATER INFRASTRUCTURE IMPROVEMENTS - Click on Water Tab for more information.

 

Mayor & City Council

 

  

Darin Readnour, Mayor

darinr@georgetownil.net

217-662-2525

 Jacqueline Wilson, Clerk 

jacquelinew@georgetownil.net

 

Amy Cavanaugh, Treasurer

amyc@georgetownil.net

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back Row:Tim Waterman, Curt Gordon, Darin Readnour, Jack Morrison

Front Row: Nick Krabel, Dennis Davidson, Mike Scott

(not pictured, Randy Scott & Lucas Seilhymer)

 

The City of Georgetown is divided into four governing sections, called Wards.  Each Ward is represented by two Alderman who live within the Ward.

 

      Ward 1        Ward 2 
Boundary: East of Main St. and South of Mill St. Boundary: West of Main St. and North of Whittier
Dennis Davidson Curt Gordon
dennis@georgetownil.net curt@georgetownil.net
   
Jack Morrison Lucas Seilhymer

jack@georgetownil.net

lucas@georgetownil.net
      Ward 3        Ward 4
Boundary: East of Main St. and North of Mill St. Boundary: West of Main St. and South of Whittier
Mike Scott Tim Waterman
mike@georgetownil.net tim@georgetownil.net
   
Randy Scott Nick Krabel
randy@georgetownil.net nick@georgetownil.net
   
   

 

Grandparent Fraud

Vermilion County Animal Control

For all Animal issues please contact Vermilion County Animal Control at (217) 431-2660

Search

Georgetown Dam

For: Yard Waste ONLY

Gates will be open on
Wednesdays 8:00am-2:00pm

and on the first and third weekends
of each month from

8:00am Friday - 8:00am Monday
 

Have any unwanted electronic items?

Click on the link below for details on recycling or donating.

Local Recycling Vendors

 

 

image of Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19)