Georgetown IL

If you are paying your waterbill after 4:30 on the day before shut-off, you will need to add the $40 to your bill to avoid your water being shut-off


Latest News

City Hall Lobby is OPEN! M-F 8:30-4:30.


Mayor & City Council



Darin Readnour, Mayor


 Jacqueline Wilson, Clerk


Amy Cavanaugh, Treasurer







Back Row:Tim Waterman, Curt Gordon, Darin Readnour, Jack Morrison

Front Row: Nick Krabel, Dennis Davidson, Mike Scott

(not pictured, Randy Scott & Lucas Seilhymer)


The City of Georgetown is divided into four governing sections, called Wards.  Each Ward is represented by two Alderman who live within the Ward.


      Ward 1        Ward 2 
Boundary: East of Main St. and South of Mill St. Boundary: West of Main St. and North of Whittier
Dennis Davidson Curt Gordon
Jack Morrison Lucas Seilhymer
      Ward 3        Ward 4
Boundary: East of Main St. and North of Mill St. Boundary: West of Main St. and South of Whittier
Mike Scott Tim Waterman
Randy Scott Nick Krabel



Grandparent Fraud

Vermilion County Animal Control

For all Animal issues please contact Vermilion County Animal Control at (217) 431-2660

Georgetown Dam

For: Yard Waste ONLY

Gates will be open on
Wednesdays 8:00am-2:00pm

and on the first and third weekends
of each month from

8:00am Friday - 8:00am Monday

Have any unwanted electronic items?

Click on the link below for details on recycling or donating.

Local Recycling Vendors



image of Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19)